On Air
Non stop Peaceful Music
  • Home
  • Artists
  • ‘Journeys’ new album by Divine Matrix, label AD Music, in Peaceful Radio Show 1487

‘Journeys’ new album by Divine Matrix, label AD Music, in Peaceful Radio Show 1487

28 April 2022 Artists

Click on logo for AD Music website.



‘Journeys’ is another masterful creation by Divine Matrix, continuing the UK
synthesist’s unique vision of ambient, electronic space music.
From the opening base pulse of ‘Blue Horizon’, with delightful sequences and
catchy rhythm, the listener is hooked. The high quality continues as ‘Fast Train
To Tokyo’ captivates with it glorious rhythm and base. The music is again
underpinned with memorable sequences driving the track forward.
The next three tracks slow things right down, taking the listener into more
‘contemplative’, ambient style music. They are no less involving though, and
titles like ‘Gliding On Thermals’ and ‘River From Source To Sea’ are as
evocative as their titles imply.
The tempo picks up again with ‘One Small Step’ and the exquisite musical
odyssey continues with gentle rhythmic motion through ‘Walkabout’ and ‘A Path
Less Trodden’ through to ‘Journeys End’. Each track is a wonderful, colourful
vignette that confirms Divine Matrix as a purveyor of quality electronic music.
Music that is both modern in style and technique, yet which also cleverly recalls
the classic 80’s style of Tangerine Dream and other luminaries of the genre.

Catalogue number AD228CDr
CD UPC Number 780017022829
Digital UPC: 196626477873
Category: Electronic/Ambient/Space Music
Release Date: 28th March 2022
CDr and 16bit MP3, APL, Flac and 24 bit APL and Flac.

Track list
1. Blue Origin. (5:29) 2. Fast Train to Tokyo (6:50)
3. Ballooning the Moon (5:26) 4. Gliding on Thermals (5:13)
5. River from Source to Sea (7:32) 6. One Small Step (6:45)
7. The Path Less Trodden (5:15) 8. Walkabout (7:23)
9. Walking in East Berlin (4:37) 10. Journeys End (6:11)
(Total album time 61:00)
Composed, performed, arranged and produced by Steve Barnes.
Digital Mastering by David Wright
Published by Notting Hill Music (UK) Ltd/Kobalt Music

, , , , ,