On Air
Non stop Peaceful Music
  • Home
  • Artists
  • ‘Divine Grace’ new album by Acoustic Ocean in Peaceful Radio Show 1533

‘Divine Grace’ new album by Acoustic Ocean in Peaceful Radio Show 1533

16 March 2023 Artists

Scroll down and click on photo for Acoustic Ocean’s website.



Divine Grace, the fifth release from Acoustic Ocean, offers an exquisite
collection of acoustic instrumental music that inspires and touches the soul.
The original compositions convey a story of the artist’s experiences at a time
of deep reflection and solitude, allowing an emotionally rich mosaic of sound
to emerge from her intuitive process.
Acoustic guitar, played by Bette Phelan, is a prominent voice throughout the
album, with Celtic harp played by Peggy Morgan and cello played by Kay
Aldrich, each enhancing and augmenting the music.
An assortment of additional instruments played by Bette includes: electric
guitar, 12-string guitar, fretless bass guitar, hammered dulcimer, piano,
bowed dulcimer, Celtic whistle, wordless vocals, e-bow, and a number of
software generated orchestral instruments.

Interwoven into the music are touches of healing frequencies, combining
solfeggio tuning forks, crystal bowls, and natural sounds greatly adding to the
relaxing and healing effect overall.

Divine Grace is the second Acoustic Ocean release since the death of
group member and harpist Peggy Morgan in 2016. There are two of Peggy’s
harp compositions featured on this album, “A Light in the Darkness” and
“Where Earth Meets Heaven.” The harp compositions were retrieved from a
handheld digital recorder used by Peggy to record new compositions. There
are also bits of her harp added to other compositions from parts played on
earlier recordings.

The intricate and uplifting arrangements on Divine Grace continue the
unique and recognizable sound of past Acoustic Ocean albums. This is
music that works equally well as relaxing background music or for more
active listening.

Track Listening

1 Blue Again Like Morning 3:08
2 Awakening from the Dream 4:10
3 Spirit Whispers 3:12
4 The Vision 8:34
5 A Light in the Darkness 4:00
6 Painting the Black Sky Blue 3:50
7 Walking in Starlight 2:54
8 Heart to Heart 5:06
9 When the Clouds Wept 4:28
10 The Slow Passage of Time 4:40
11 Embracing Solitude 3:12
12 Following the King’s Trail 3:26
13 Where Earth Meets Heaven 3:58
14 Divine Grace 4:40

, , ,