On Air
Non stop Peaceful Music


In 1986 Sokomo and Henrik Hytteballe formed the duo haiku and gave several live performances with their atmospheric music for guitar and keyboards both on stage and live in radio.
In 2006 haiku released the first album haiku

haiku is ambient music and rock melting together. It is a perfect soundtrack for pictures or for a quiet night at home in the sofa.
The music is being used by many professionals in their work, such as NLP therapists, coaches and yoga teachers. The album is about finding inner resources after a big change in life.

The 2008 rock concept album mondo, is the tale of Mañana; the hidden continent and the story of Prince Mondo. mondo was recorded with 5 other musicians to create a magnificent rock concept album. The story inspired by Shakespeare, various philosophers and the Bible is both poetic and dramatic; many fine artists inspire the music from Pink Floyd, Leonard Cohen to Peter Gabriel and Bloc Party.

Freddy Albrektsen produced the album, and the production is sharp and distinctive, making a perfect balance between music and vocal.

A Danish Newspaper gave mondo a 5 star review, and described it this way: “Definitely a fabulously sounding album, which you can only go into raptures about”.

The 2009 album flow is a solo project from Henrik Hytteballe, who composes and plays all instruments. The music is ambient electronica and meditative music. It is perfect for yoga, massage, qui gong, healing and meditation, creating a feeling of energized focus. The music is composed to help achieving the mental state of being in flow. According to Mihaly Csíkszentmihályi, flow is completely focused motivation. It is a single-minded immersion and represents perhaps the ultimate in harnessing the emotions in the service of performing and learning. flow is produced by Freddy Albrektsen and Henrik Hytteballe.

Sokomo and Henrik Hytteballe are working on the next rock album – to be released early in 2012 with producer Freddy Albrektsen.

Musicians on mondo:

Olav Madsen: Acoustic and electric guitars

Sokomo: vocal

Kristine Balslev Jørgensen: vocal

Peter Lund: vocal

Oscar Foss: bass

Mathias Smidt Pedersen: drums

Henrik Hytteballe: keyboard, piano

Freddy Albrektsen: producer

Musicians on haiku:

Olav Madsen: Acoustic and electric guitars

Helle Thun: vocal

Peter Lund: vocal

Claus Suhr: percussion

Kim Jeppesen: guitar

Henrik Hytteballe: keyboard, piano

Freddy Albrektsen: producer
Musicians on flow:
Henrik Hytteballe: keyboard, piano
Freddy Albrektsen: producer

Please visit Haiku website, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *